Province Administration Elected

Third Order Regular Franciscans

Beginning on Sunday, July 14 and commencing on Friday, July 19, members of the Franciscan Friars of the Third Order Regular, Province of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, gathered in Loretto, PA to hold a Chapter of the Whole Province. During this Chapter, the friars discussed various important issues related to their religious life and ministries. They also elected a new Minister Provincial and Council to lead them.

The Province is pleased to announce the election of the following friars to the position of Minister Provincial and Council:

Minister Provincial – Very Rev. Joseph Lehman, T.O.R.
Vicar Provincial – Very Rev. Jonathan St. Andre, T.O.R. 
1st Councilor – Rev. David Pivonka, T.O.R.
2nd Councilor – Rev. Patrick Whittle, T.O.R.
3rd Councilor – Rev. Nathan Malavolti, T.O.R.
4th Councilor – Rev. Thomas Stabile, T.O.R.

In addition to this announcement, the Province would like to thank the outgoing Minister Provincial, Very Rev. Malachi Van Tassell, T.O.R. and his Council – Very Rev. Christopher Dobson T.O.R., Rev. Joseph Lehman T.O.R., Rev. Benedict Jurchak T.O.R., Rev. Richard Eldredge, T.O.R., and Rev. Sean Sheridan T.O.R., for their service these past four years.